Day 2

Today is my second day of no gluten/wheat. Yesterday went okay. I went to the Jays game in the afternoon and fought off my urge to eat a hamburger or street meat for lunch. Settled on some peanuts instead: so not paleo and not very healthy either. Oh well!

I prepped my breakfast and lunch yesterday so I was good to go.
2 boiled eggs, 1/2 avocado, and cauliflower for breaky
Ground beef, baby spinach and tomato for lunch, with an apple
I ended up having whey protein after a lifting workout today (also not paleo), but had a good dinner of ground beef over an egg white pancake with avocado, lettuce and tomato. It was my attempt to make a taco minus the flour tortilla but it failed when my egg pancake stuck together when I folded it over.

I also always have sweet cravings at night so I ate an iogo yogurt… They are so full of sugar and artificial flavours but I got a ton of free ones on the weekend so I feel obligated to eat them. As long as there is no wheat!

20130812-201056.jpg

Leave a Reply

